Prerequisites:

ATS Year 1 Electrical Program (150 hours) – Students are required to show proof of a high school diploma or equivalent.

ATS Year 2 Electrical Program (150 hours) – Must be a registered apprentice in good standing with one of the following states: ME, NH, MA, VT and have successfully passed year one with at least a 70% average to be enrolled in this course.

ATS Year 3 Electrical Program (150 hours) – Must be a registered apprentice in good standing with one of the following states: ME, NH, MA, VT and have successfully passed year two with at least a 70% average to be enrolled in this course.

ATS Year 4 Electrical Program (150 hours) – Must be a registered apprentice in good standing with one of the following states: ME, NH, MA, VT and have successfully passed year three with at least a 70% average to be enrolled in this course.

Solar and the 2020NEC, The 2020 NEC Changes, New Hampshire’s 30 Hour and Maine’s 45 Hour Courses: Have no prerequisites.

Admission Requirements: 

All that is required to fulfill the admissions requirements is to meet the prerequisites for the course you have chosen, sign that you agree to the student polices and have paid for your course in full or have signed up with autopay and have made your first deposit. 

Rolling Enrollment Procedures:

Advanced Technical Schooling Year 1, 2, 3 and 4 Electrical Programs are interactive online, self-paced courses. It is the requirement of each student to complete all the materials within the 26 week or an 8-month period. The hours laid out in the course schedule are an outline and it is understood that because of sickness or vacation, one may not complete the number of lessons put forth in the course schedule for each week. It is the responsibility of the student to make sure to complete the course by the end of the 8th month. There is no penalty for finishing early and starting the second year directly after finishing this course. You have access to the program for 8 months from the date of purchase. The program must be completed in that time to receive full credit. After the 8-month period has passed if you have not completed the program, you will not receive any credit for taking the program and you will need to pay the full tuition if you would like to continue schooling. If you do have a personal issue that keeps you from completing your course on time, you must contact Advanced Technical Schooling via email and inform ATS of your situation. It will be at our discretion if your situation warrants extra time be given to complete the course.

Solar and the 2020NEC, Maine’s 45 – Hour Course & New Hampshire’s 30 – Hour Course are interactive online, self-paced courses. It is the requirement of each student to complete all the materials within the 16 week or an 4-month period. The hours laid out in the course schedule are an outline and it is understood that because of sickness or vacation, one may not complete the number of lessons put forth in the course schedule for each week. It is the responsibility of the student to make sure to complete the course by the end of the 4th month. There is no penalty for finishing early. You have access to the program for 4 months from the date of purchase. The program must be completed in that time to receive full credit. After the 4-month period has passed if you have not completed the program, you will not receive any credit for taking the program and you will need to pay the full tuition if you would like to continue schooling. If you do have a personal issue that keeps you from completing your course on time, you must contact Advanced Technical Schooling via email and inform ATS of your situation. It will be at our discretion if your situation warrants extra time be given to complete the course.

Grading:

Students are required to complete all the required tasks in each year. These tasks include: Quizzes, Final Exams, meetings, and final projects. Upon completion of these items and an average grade of 70% or higher, students will be given a Certificate of Completion for their year.

Student’s grades are based on the following percentages for Year 1, 2, 3 and 4 Electrical Program students:
Quizzes = 40% of their grade
Final Exam = 30% of their grade
Participation = 30% of their grade

(Participation includes: Open Office Hour meetings, Four Virtual Town Hall meetings, a final Project Report, and the Exit Survey)

Solar and the 2020NEC, Maine’s 45-Hour Course & New Hampshire’s 30-Hour Course: Quizzes = 50% Final Exam = 50%

Return/Refund Policy

All refunds shall be paid within 30 days upon written notification from a student of cancellation or withdrawal. Students receiving benefits from federal programs shall be subject to federal refund policies, rules and regulations. Students are required to return all text books in their original condition prior to a refund being provided. If this is not possible the cost of the books will be subtracted from the total refund amount.

Schedule of Tuition/Fees and charges

Year 1, 2, 3 and 4 Electrical Program students have 2 options for payment. They can pay for the course in full prior to starting the program. Or they can make 3 payments over 6 months. Current 2021 prices are: $1,485 for a one-time payment or three $495 payments made over six months. (If the student chooses the subscription plan the student will pay $495 at sign up. The second payment will be charged to their credit card 3 months later and the third and final payment will be charged to their credit card 6 months after the initial payment.)

Solar and the 2020NEC, Maine’s 45-Hour Course & New Hampshire’s 30-Hour Course: each cost $425 and need to be paid in full at the time of purchase.

Transferring Credits:

All responsibility is on the student to provide an official document/transcript showing proof of graduation or completed course sent either by mail or email. If the student’s schooling was from another state than the state that their school was located. It will be up to the student to petition the electrical board of the new state to see whether or not the new state will accept their prior schooling. In regards to students leaving the program and wanting to transfer their credits from ATS to their new school. ATS will provide an official transcript to the student and or to their new school within 30 days of the student’s written letter of withdrawal from their program.

Maine’s 45 hour course & New Hampshire’s 30 hour course: once you have completed your course contact us at admin@advancedtechnicalschooling.com to receive your certificate of completion.

Complaint Process:

We are here to help and support our students. Please direct all questions, concerns and complaints to us via email at: admin@advancedtechnicalschooling.com

If you would like to contact the NHDOE in regards to filing a complaint against ATS.
Please contact: New Hampshire Department of Education, Office of Career School Licensing, 101 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301, or by phone at 603-271-6443